Retired, I suppose

Lessons I’ve learned since I don’t have to commute any more:

1) Amazon Prime saves time and gas.

2) Amazon Prime makes it too easy to rationalize lots of small immediate purchases that would otherwise get consolidated into larger batch purchases over a time span long enough to reconsider necessary versus nice.

3) Kindle for PC makes it so easy to investigate new authors that it is becoming a slow leak in my wallet. On the other hand, I don’t have to find shelf space for my leisure reading.

4) Kindle for PC could really benefit from a way to organize a user’s library by author, series, with tags to indicate the sequence of a volume within a series.

5) Kindle for PC is convenient for reading any document that can be converted to mobi format. I use the calibre open source ebook reader to convert from rtf to mobi.

 

 

About thornharp

I wrote a commercial software fulfillment website as Perl CGI just because I was too much of a noob to know better.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

